Reviews

Add A Review

I’m so grateful to Empower for helping me overcome my back pain and for teaching me how to live pain free. They understood my personal needs, instead of lumping me into a group and hoping the treatment would work. My plan was specific to me and my issues. Today, a simple thing like sneezing or coughing is pain free! Not too long ago I would have been brought to my knees with pain. Thanks Empower. I will recommend you to everyone I know.

Alice S.

I had a special case with having a ruptured quadricep tendon repair as well a septic knee and had a special surgery and need special needs to rehab my quad so I could bend and us my leg right again as a flatbed semi truck driver. Here at Empower they have worked great with the surgeon and his guidelines and have me back to work in a short month and a half strengthening my muscles and bending my knee. The staff here is extremely friendly and great they listen to your needs and help you anyway they can. And i will come back again and again when I need rehab for a injury and would also recommend them to anyone.

Robert S.

These people CARE about their patients. They are encouraging, and I felt a difference in my plantar fasciitis within my second week of treatment. I like their equipment a lot better than the last place I went to. Highly recommended to anybody!

Stephanie P.


Rated 5/5 based on 31 customer reviews
"I've been to other physical therapy facilities; Empower is the one I recommend to others. The treatment was intense; it was exactly what I needed for my back pain. Kyle and Rich are awesome. The whole team is great."
Dec 05, 2021
" My physical therapy experience at Empower is amazing. You get solid one-on-one attention and their approach to your needs really works. Everyone here is happy and courteous, including all of their clients. It's an open atmosphere with therapists that care and listen Their approach is incredibly helpful and they make sure that you are well taken care of. Thank you so much staff at Empower!!"
Nov 02, 2021
"An amazing, caring, skilled team! Brittany, Kristie, and of course Raj, we’re just amazing throughout my six month recovery from a rather complex rotator cuff surgery. The entire office from the front desk to everyone is extremely capable and welcoming. "
Oct 30, 2021
"I had knee issues for several years and had stem cells injected into my knees rather than having knee replacement. My Dr. recommended physical therapy at Empower PT after the procedure to strengthen my leg muscles and to gain stability. Raj, the owner, has put together a great team who are extremely good. I felt that after working with Brittany, Kristi, Matthew and Vidya that my therapy was a great success. They ask questions, listen to your concerns and work very hard to accomplish the best for your situation. Angela and Rachael at the front desk, Raj, and the entire team make you feel welcome and always try to work with your schedule. I actually looked forward to going and it was a pleasure to work with this very caring group of physical therapists. I highly recommend that if you need PT and want excellent results, the place to go is Empower Physical Therapy!"
Oct 27, 2021
"Empower PT is the best physical therapy clinic I have ever used. I needed PT since I tripped over my 70 pound shepherd who ran in front of me as we ran downhill. I’m 67 years old and have been in PT MANY times; double broken legs, broken arm, Guillain-Barre, frozen shoulder and a strained back. I’ve had success at each clinic I attended but at Empower the experience was more engaging for me because the employees were more engaged. I was able to have almost 20 visiting for my broken hand. Each and every employee greeted me when they could (busy clinic). They also asked me follow up questions, possibly asking if their suggestion last week had helped, all without checking my chart! They remembered me and my condition. Sometimes you’re at therapy with heat or ice after they’ve worked on you, I was able to see same interactions with other patients and their family members. The caring the employees show their patients starts with their owner Raj and manager Brittany and extends throughout the whole staff. Raj has a great business model and if/when I need therapy again I’ll seek him and his staff out."
Oct 10, 2021
"From our initial evaluations by Raj and Brittany to working with the entire staff, their knowledge, expertise and professionalism was apparent. The attention to explaining and demonstrating the exercises designed to help correct our issues was terrific. The at-home exercise plans were very helpful and we will continue to use them. Even though we had closer physical therapists to chose from, we drove 35 miles based on our neighbor’s recommendation and we are very pleased that we chose Empower and with our results. Mike and Julie "
Sep 01, 2021
"I went to Empower for some back and hip pain. The staff gave me some exercises that I could do at home that helped then and continue to help. The staff were all great! Super friendly, interesting and fun to do the exercises with. I would definitely recommend them if you are having any issues where you think PT might help."
Sep 01, 2021
"Raj and his team are amazing. They genuinely made me feel like I was valued and heard. The light-hearted warm atmosphere makes it feel very comfortable. I felt a huge difference in my hip pain within just 3 visits! I continued on with more visits and now I am able to do most of the exercises on my own. I would highly recommend them!"
Aug 27, 2021
"Having broken my right femur on September 2020, I had done an initial therapy and was able to use a cane. Then I came down with COVID. When I was able to resume therapy at another facility, but I plateaued there. My doctor recommended aqua therapy and I found Empower from his list of recommendations. My goal has always been to be able to walk like a normal human being--no cane, no limp,able to carry a moderate load. Although the entire staff has been extremely pleasant and very beneficial, two Empower employees stand out: Richard, and Barbara. Richard loves to create new challenges for me, wants me to do better, demonstrates exercises that help me improve. Barbara is meticulous at cleaning the equipment. She makes sure the exercises are done properly. She was extremely adept at working the pool. When I "graduated" to total land exercises, they continued to encourage and develop exercises that strengthened my muscles. Thanks to their work, I am able to walk without a cane and without a limp. I was able to navigate the many steps at Rupp Arena in Lexington, KY for a convention, do laundry in the basement, push a power mower to cut the lawn, and carry moderate loads. "
Aug 21, 2021
"Raj and the entire Empower staff helped relieve my back pain with their professional and knowledgeable expertise. While extremely professional, they maintain a friendly, personable atmosphere that made going to physical therapy a positive experience."
Aug 04, 2021
"After having cervical surgery (ACDF C5-C7), there was only ONE place I trusted to rehab with...that was Empower! Raj and Nicole (PTs) WERE excellent! They set up an exercise program (office & home) to get me back on track with my mobility and strength training. ALL of the PT Techs WERE amazing, attentive, caring, encouraging, & very supportive!!! I have graduated now and with surgery and physical therapy, have zero pain in my neck! I am SUPER pleased with my decision on Dr (Houseman) and rehab (Empower)!!!"
Aug 04, 2021
"I have been a client at this Empower facility several times for back problems. My husband and grandson, as well. We have always been satisfied with the services provided to all of us and continued to return when recently needed again. All personnel are great to work with and have excellent knowledge for each clients needs. The facility is always neat and clean and well staffed. I want to thank them all for their great service. Unfortunately at this time, I am going to have to take another avenue with my rehabilitation doctor to see where we go from here. Thanks for all your service and patience with my rehabilitation treatments. "
Jul 28, 2021
"I had previously gone to a different physical therapy place and there is no comparison. The staff and the treatment I have received is wonderful!"
Jun 30, 2021
"I cannot speak highly enough about the entire staff at Empower Physical Therapy. Every single person who works there is awesome, caring, helpful and wonderful. Helping me get to my goals was just as important to them as it was to me. I am truly grateful and thankful to them all. Thank you Empower for being so outstanding. "
Jun 27, 2021
"The staff is amazing; very patient, very friendly and very professional. The therapy/care provided was very effective; I am now able to move and lift my arm without experiencing pain in my shoulder. If you’re in need of PT, Empower Physical Therapy is the place to go!!"
Jun 22, 2021
"I am so grateful that I found Empire Physical Therapy. Due to the care that I received there I no longer need to use a cane, I can walk freely and climb stairs without assistance. The quality of my life has improved tremendously. I truly feel that this is due to the expert professional care I received there. I appreciate their knowledge and skill that they shared with me in a very compassionate way. I have been impressed with the entire staff. I am especially grateful for Kristie and Matt. They are the best. I highly recommend Empire Physical Therapy to anyone who is looking for a good physical therapy service. Eileen K"
Jun 21, 2021
"Thank you Dr. Raj & Rick and your entire professional staff for your complete and thorough treatment I received from your facility. I wish everyone there at Empower continued success and a heartfelt thanks for getting to know each of you. "
May 26, 2021
"after 3 knee surgeries and only being 19 and still having trouble with my knee i didn’t know where to go. I finally found empower physical therapy and it changed the game. I was a D1 athlete with bad injuries and now i can finally do everything i used to. The entire staff is extremely friendly. I had the best experience and everyone there wanted to help me. After a couple of months i am now back to where i need to be and so grateful. Especially a huge thank you to raj that helped me start out. I would recommend this to everyone if they are looking for therapy at any age or level!"
May 24, 2021
"We have been using Empower Physical Therapy for decades now, from it's early beginnings at the Utica Rd. Site. Raj, the owner, has always gone over and above to accommodate my elderly parents needs. Very caring and thorough care. We especially like the PT tech Barb. She has a special gift with the elderly, - compassionate, yet encouraging and patient. Without her, my mother would (and has) walk out on her sessions because she was "tired of exercise". Barb greets mom cheerfully on each visit, gets her chatting happily as she gets mom going on her first exercises. Barb somehow manages to get mom to complete all her exercises in an hour. (Something I can't even get mom to do at home.) Because of Barb, we would not consider going anywhere else for mom's physical therapy."
Mar 25, 2021
"I had great experience with all of the staff from the desk workers to techs and the ENTIRE PT staff. I am very happy with my recovery because of them. 10/10 would recommend. "
Mar 02, 2021
"I can't say enough about the staff at Empower. They are professional, friendly and very knowledgeable about what each individual client needs to help them overcome their physical challenges. I had been having shoulder problems for months and finally was referred to Empower. I am so glad I came - I already have so much more range of movement based on my weekly treatments. The facility is clean and filled with the latest technology/equipment necessary to help with treatments. I also think it is wonderful that the entire staff work as a team for each patient. I highly recommend Empower. "
Feb 24, 2021
"I can't say enough about Empower. Their entire staff is wonderful, professional and so knowledgeable about what a patient needs to recover. They all work as a team and I have gained so much movement back into a shoulder that had been bothering me for months. Their facility is also very clean and is complete with all of the equipment necessary to help with your therapy needs. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. "
Feb 22, 2021
"You guys did awesome with my sciatica back problem and the team was awesome the entire way through"
Feb 16, 2021
"Empower Physical Therapy of Bloomfield Hills has an excellent staff. They all seem to enjoy their jobs and helping patients get better. The therapy is a combination of in person and home exercises that help you recover as quick as possible. They work closely with you to tailor your routine to improve with a minimum of pain. I can't recommend this team enough! Thanks!!!"
Feb 16, 2021
"When my doctor diagnosed vertigo and called Empower Fitness, they worked me in to see a therapist immediately and that day improved my vertigo 80%! Subsequently. They have taught me techniques for controlling it and treating it in the future. I am FOREVER GRATEFUL!!"
Jan 21, 2021
"Great experience here with Katie, Raj, Reenu, and the rest of the staff. Flexible scheduling, personalized care plan, and always friendly. Definitely give you the feeling that they are rooting for you. Many thanks"
Oct 23, 2020
"I was skeptical when my doctor sent me here because my shoulder was in bad shape, I had it in my head I needed surgery. I also had some killer back and neck pain that eventually stated to make my fingers numb. So I went along with it and after My first visit I wanted to buy Raj dinner! He did miracles to my back and neck that immediately took the numbness away. My shoulder took more time but eventually he got me back to be able to lift, push and throw without any pinching or pain. He gives you an app to follow for homework which only betters yourself, so stay on top of that. For how bad 2020s been so far, Raj and his crew are the best experience I’ve had this year. "
Jul 13, 2020
"My injury occurred prior to the Covid-19 shutdown. The highlights of my experience were that after my initial visit, I was able to continue my PT with Raj via TeleHealth. Next, Raj gave me a broader view of what impact my injury could have on my overall health as I aged. Next, Raj gave me a program of exercise that not only addressed my injury, but the issue of my conditioning that I could carry beyond the scheduled PT. Lastly, I found Empower Physical Therapy's staff to be very efficient as well as pleasant. "
Jun 29, 2020
"I found the staff very professional and friendly. The treatments I received were extremely helpful in relieving my pain and increasing my range of motion. "
Jun 19, 2020
"The team at Empower Physical Therapy, Bloomfield Hills is outstanding from the front desk (Kim) to the owner and Physical Therapist, Raj., and everyone else in-between. Our experience started with them in February of this year in the Bloomfield Hills Clinic. My minor son was recovering from a significant sporting injury which had landed him in a wheel chair for several months and needed a great deal of help to get him back on his feet without a limp or long term negative effects. Raj and his team of professional therapist went to work, developed a plan and executed it flawlessly. During his treatment, COVID-19 shut down hit but did not stop or negatively affect the treatment he was receiving. Raj quickly switched us over to Telemedicine appointments and spent a great deal of time making sure we were able to receive needed treatment while safely in our home. He found ways to use items we had within our home to provide safe and effective treatment that was necessary for a complete recovery form his injuries. Raj was determined to provide the needed service however he had to and we continued treatment three or four times per week during the entire closure period. We were able to finish up treatment in the Bloomfield Hills Clinic after reopening, and we are very pleased with the results. Empower Physical Therapy and all of the staff were always pleasant, willing to work around difficult scheduling, and provided care above any I have ever witnessed in the past. I would recommend them to any of my own family. "
Jun 11, 2020
"Excellent clinic. Raj and staff are competent, very knowledgeable and friendly. Various exercises are prescribed with a rationale based on a plan for improvement in function and pain. I have improved immensely and enjoyed the rehabilitation at the same time. The various exercises and treatments are mixed up and the variety is helpful and psychologically motivating. I highly recommend Empower PT and Fitness with no reservations."
Jun 10, 2020