Reviews

Add A Review

I’m so grateful to Empower for helping me overcome my back pain and for teaching me how to live pain free. They understood my personal needs, instead of lumping me into a group and hoping the treatment would work. My plan was specific to me and my issues. Today, a simple thing like sneezing or coughing is pain free! Not too long ago I would have been brought to my knees with pain. Thanks Empower. I will recommend you to everyone I know.

Alice S.

I had a special case with having a ruptured quadricep tendon repair as well a septic knee and had a special surgery and need special needs to rehab my quad so I could bend and us my leg right again as a flatbed semi truck driver. Here at Empower they have worked great with the surgeon and his guidelines and have me back to work in a short month and a half strengthening my muscles and bending my knee. The staff here is extremely friendly and great they listen to your needs and help you anyway they can. And i will come back again and again when I need rehab for a injury and would also recommend them to anyone.

Robert S.

These people CARE about their patients. They are encouraging, and I felt a difference in my plantar fasciitis within my second week of treatment. I like their equipment a lot better than the last place I went to. Highly recommended to anybody!

Stephanie P.


Rated 5/5 based on 14 customer reviews
"The staff is amazing; very patient, very friendly and very professional. The therapy/care provided was very effective; I am now able to move and lift my arm without experiencing pain in my shoulder. If you’re in need of PT, Empower Physical Therapy is the place to go!!"
Jun 22, 2021
"I am so grateful that I found Empire Physical Therapy. Due to the care that I received there I no longer need to use a cane, I can walk freely and climb stairs without assistance. The quality of my life has improved tremendously. I truly feel that this is due to the expert professional care I received there. I appreciate their knowledge and skill that they shared with me in a very compassionate way. I have been impressed with the entire staff. I am especially grateful for Kristie and Matt. They are the best. I highly recommend Empire Physical Therapy to anyone who is looking for a good physical therapy service. Eileen K"
Jun 21, 2021
"Thank you Dr. Raj & Rick and your entire professional staff for your complete and thorough treatment I received from your facility. I wish everyone there at Empower continued success and a heartfelt thanks for getting to know each of you. "
May 27, 2021
"after 3 knee surgeries and only being 19 and still having trouble with my knee i didn’t know where to go. I finally found empower physical therapy and it changed the game. I was a D1 athlete with bad injuries and now i can finally do everything i used to. The entire staff is extremely friendly. I had the best experience and everyone there wanted to help me. After a couple of months i am now back to where i need to be and so grateful. Especially a huge thank you to raj that helped me start out. I would recommend this to everyone if they are looking for therapy at any age or level!"
May 24, 2021
"We have been using Empower Physical Therapy for decades now, from it's early beginnings at the Utica Rd. Site. Raj, the owner, has always gone over and above to accommodate my elderly parents needs. Very caring and thorough care. We especially like the PT tech Barb. She has a special gift with the elderly, - compassionate, yet encouraging and patient. Without her, my mother would (and has) walk out on her sessions because she was "tired of exercise". Barb greets mom cheerfully on each visit, gets her chatting happily as she gets mom going on her first exercises. Barb somehow manages to get mom to complete all her exercises in an hour. (Something I can't even get mom to do at home.) Because of Barb, we would not consider going anywhere else for mom's physical therapy."
Mar 25, 2021
"I had great experience with all of the staff from the desk workers to techs and the ENTIRE PT staff. I am very happy with my recovery because of them. 10/10 would recommend. "
Mar 02, 2021
"I can't say enough about Empower. Their entire staff is wonderful, professional and so knowledgeable about what a patient needs to recover. They all work as a team and I have gained so much movement back into a shoulder that had been bothering me for months. Their facility is also very clean and is complete with all of the equipment necessary to help with your therapy needs. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. "
Feb 22, 2021
"You guys did awesome with my sciatica back problem and the team was awesome the entire way through"
Feb 16, 2021
"Empower Physical Therapy of Bloomfield Hills has an excellent staff. They all seem to enjoy their jobs and helping patients get better. The therapy is a combination of in person and home exercises that help you recover as quick as possible. They work closely with you to tailor your routine to improve with a minimum of pain. I can't recommend this team enough! Thanks!!!"
Feb 16, 2021
"I was skeptical when my doctor sent me here because my shoulder was in bad shape, I had it in my head I needed surgery. I also had some killer back and neck pain that eventually stated to make my fingers numb. So I went along with it and after My first visit I wanted to buy Raj dinner! He did miracles to my back and neck that immediately took the numbness away. My shoulder took more time but eventually he got me back to be able to lift, push and throw without any pinching or pain. He gives you an app to follow for homework which only betters yourself, so stay on top of that. For how bad 2020s been so far, Raj and his crew are the best experience I’ve had this year. "
Jul 13, 2020
"My injury occurred prior to the Covid-19 shutdown. The highlights of my experience were that after my initial visit, I was able to continue my PT with Raj via TeleHealth. Next, Raj gave me a broader view of what impact my injury could have on my overall health as I aged. Next, Raj gave me a program of exercise that not only addressed my injury, but the issue of my conditioning that I could carry beyond the scheduled PT. Lastly, I found Empower Physical Therapy's staff to be very efficient as well as pleasant. "
Jun 29, 2020
"I found the staff very professional and friendly. The treatments I received were extremely helpful in relieving my pain and increasing my range of motion. "
Jun 19, 2020
"The team at Empower Physical Therapy, Bloomfield Hills is outstanding from the front desk (Kim) to the owner and Physical Therapist, Raj., and everyone else in-between. Our experience started with them in February of this year in the Bloomfield Hills Clinic. My minor son was recovering from a significant sporting injury which had landed him in a wheel chair for several months and needed a great deal of help to get him back on his feet without a limp or long term negative effects. Raj and his team of professional therapist went to work, developed a plan and executed it flawlessly. During his treatment, COVID-19 shut down hit but did not stop or negatively affect the treatment he was receiving. Raj quickly switched us over to Telemedicine appointments and spent a great deal of time making sure we were able to receive needed treatment while safely in our home. He found ways to use items we had within our home to provide safe and effective treatment that was necessary for a complete recovery form his injuries. Raj was determined to provide the needed service however he had to and we continued treatment three or four times per week during the entire closure period. We were able to finish up treatment in the Bloomfield Hills Clinic after reopening, and we are very pleased with the results. Empower Physical Therapy and all of the staff were always pleasant, willing to work around difficult scheduling, and provided care above any I have ever witnessed in the past. I would recommend them to any of my own family. "
Jun 11, 2020
"Excellent clinic. Raj and staff are competent, very knowledgeable and friendly. Various exercises are prescribed with a rationale based on a plan for improvement in function and pain. I have improved immensely and enjoyed the rehabilitation at the same time. The various exercises and treatments are mixed up and the variety is helpful and psychologically motivating. I highly recommend Empower PT and Fitness with no reservations."
Jun 10, 2020